High school basketball all-stars from Alabama and Georgia are set to meet this weekend.

Evans, Georgia (located 10 miles northwest of Augusta) will play host to the first Alabama-Georgia All-Star Games event. The two-day event at Evans High School will showcase all-stars in 3-point and dunk contests on Friday with the boys and girls games taking place on Saturday. The event was created by a private group and has no affiliation with either the AHSAA or the GHSA.

The boys roster will include DeAndre Robinson (Monroe County) but like Georgia will be noticeably absent of players in their respective state’s 247Sports Composite rankings. For the girls, they’ll feature a roster similar to the Alabama-Mississippi All-Star Game with Auburn commit Unique Thompson (Faith Academy), South Carolina commit and state Gatorade Player of the Year Bianca Jackson (Brewbaker Tech), and three Wenonah players in Alexus Dye, Courtney Smith, and Jayla Morrow.

Here are the full rosters for both teams:


DeAndre Robinson (Monroe County)
Jon Brown (Helena)
Wanya King (Fort Payne)
Kobe McClain (Ramsay)
Shawn Barnes (Brewbaker Tech)
Payton Stovall (Winfield)
Joseph Lanzi (Chelsea)
Airen Brooks (Smiths Station)
Donnie Williams (Park Crossing)
D.J. Ford (St. John Paull II)

Byron Abrams (Heritage)
Isaiah Banks (Heritage)
Jelani Watson-Gayle (Westminster)
Ahmad Rand (Lincoln County)
Justin Phillips (Westside)
Moses Williams (ARC)
Deon Berrien (Lakeside)
Kre’Sean Hall (Lakeside)
Natahj Tankersly (Laney)
Deandre Barton (Laney)
Jason Weaver (ARC)


Unique Thompson (Faith Academy)
Bianca Jackson (Brewbaker Tech)
Zikiria Williams (Jackson-Olin)
Terri Smith (Sparkman)
Jayla Walker (Sparkman)
Courtney Lee (Ramsay)
Courtney Smith (Wenonah)
Alexus Dye (Wenonah)
Shauntai Battle (McGill-Toolen)
Jayla Morrow (Wenonah)

Linsey Marchese (Archer)
Alexis Poole (Stockbridge)
Jessica Belcher (North Gwinett)
Arsula Clark (Douglas County)
Olivia Owens (Johnson)
Asia Harden (Burke County)
Jasmine Bartlett (Laney)
Timia Swanson (Americus-Sumter)
Tatyana Davis (Morgan County)
Ta’Shauna Johnson (Effingham)